top of page


Desiree Davenport, President

Biologist and Mitigation Specialist, California Department of Transportation

Rhiannon Lewis-Stephenson, Vice-President

Owner, Bayside Farmstead Café

Carla Avila-Martinez, Secretary

Climate Action Program Manager, Surfrider Foundation

Marisa Lia FormosaTreasurer

Public Affairs & Philanthropy Officer, Planned Parenthood Northern California

Susannah Ferson

Director of Natural Resources Services Division, Redwood Community Action Agency

Wil Franklin

Director, North Coast Small Business Development Center

John St. Marie

Facilities Manager, Fieldbrook Elementary School

Carol Vander Meer

Projects Coordinator, Redwood Community Action Agency

Stephanie Witzel

Certified Public Accountant, Retired Status

Board Meetings are held every first Tuesday of the month from 6 to 8 p.m. at the Humboldt Coastal Nature Center.

For more information, please contact us.


John Ash

Historic Preservation Architect

Richard Engel
Director of Power Resources, Redwood Coast Energy Authority

Rees Hughes
Author and Retired University Administrator, Humboldt State University

Aldaron Laird
Environmental Planner and Principal, Trinity Associates

Sarah Pilkington
Non-Profit Development Consultant

Carol Ralph
President, North Coast Native Plant Society

C.J. Ralph
Research Wildlife Ecologist Emeritus, USDA Forest Service, Pacific Southwest Research Station


Lynda Roush
Retired Field Manager, Bureau of Land Management, Arcata Field Office


Emily Walter
Administrator, North Coast Co-Op


Bill Weaver
Principal Geomorphologist and President, Pacific Watershed Associates

bottom of page